Treat Yourself !

Standard

pedicure and touch Water and feet flower peddi

Super excited to be sharing with you for the first time… so I work as a cosmetologist in my Mothers salon. I love it, not only is it wonderful to be in the beauty business, but It’s such a Joy working close to my mamma! I have been in the beauty industry for a little over nine years now! wow! (self reflect)

Anyways… I’m here to talk to you today about being good to yourself, treating your self. It would be great if you woke up one morning and your friend, or husband, or wife; were to shower you with gifts such as a massage or a spa facial or even a Pedicure! But lets face it, it’s probably not going to happen. Why you say? Well first, have you ever had a real spa pedicure? I’m not talking about the kind a friend gave you at some sleep over in the sixth grade, or the kind you get at the mall were they treat you like cattle. (please excuse the analogy I’m a country girl at heart :)! ) I’m talking about a real spa experience! I over heard one of my Moms clients today as she was getting a spa pedicure. Julie Loar, ” I always feel full of life after I get a pedicure, It’s not just about pretty toes, it’s about the healing, and the feeling of being rejuvenated …” This hit me in such a sweet spot today, wow yes! ( my first topic for my blog, fully alive) Let me paint you a picture of a great spa pedicure much like the one Julie experience today. Lets say perhaps you are a normal person… (Lol, love that line hehehe) and the demands of everyday life are crashing in, all you seem to be able to think about are the kids, the job, the husband, the laundry (yuck) I was going to say the dry cleaning but lets not get too, out of hand. Plus on top of that your sister won’t talk to you because you just don’t know how to handle your finances in her eyes …(something silly like that), and Rover needs to find a place to stay cause yay! We are going on a family vacation next week! (sarcastic) ahhhhhh (scream ) ok this is getting a little to realistic for comfort! So you have all this stuff going on, you are going ninety miles an hour. When you are elated, a light bulb goes off as you remember, You made an appointment to get a Spa pedicure at LouJean’s Salon a week ago. Yay! This is getting better by the moment! LouJean is a really nice lady that you really enjoy spending time with and she gives a great pedicure! She soaks your feet in hot eucalyptus and mint water, she cleans and scrubs and pampers your skin, she talks with you, enjoys you; she rubs your beautiful feet and moisturizes them….. then she paints your toes this fantastic color! wallah! an hour or longer has gone by and You have forgotten about every care, every worry, sounds magical doesn’t it! well it pretty much is. Do it for your self cause no one can love you like you, we need to teach others how to love us by first loving ourselves…Treat Your Self to a Spa experience some time this month. It’s a beautiful thing Ladies, it will make you smile.  When others see how much you enjoy it, and look forward to it, then who knows maybe they will think; hey, I know what Jessica needs, I know what she would really like…. they may just shower you with gifts after all 😉 Have a great day world, go be beautiful- because you are!

Leave a comment